Skip to content

Temple Time Decree

November 7, 2012

I created this Temple Time decree to to expedite and reinforce my transformation. I say it aloud in an attitude of prayer for more emphasis. I printed it out and anointed it with an essential oil. I used Young Living Therapeutic Grade Transformation. One could choose Motivation, Clarity, Magnify Your Purpose or any other favorite. I also applied the oil to myself – between the eyes and breathed it in. I know that the oils also expedite and reinforce what I am trying to do because of all the cellular work that the essential oils do.  I am going to try to pray this twice a day in combination with anointing. I believe in using all the tools we can!

Temple Time Decree

I praise You because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well. Praise the Lord, O my soul, who forgives all my sins and heals all my diseases, who redeems my life from the pit and crowns me with love and compassion, who satisfies my desires with good things so that my youth is renewed like the eagle’s. My body is the temple of the Holy Spirit and I make choices to honor it.

Therefore, I present my body as a living and holy sacrifice acceptable to You God, which is my spiritual service of worship. I am not conformed to this world, but I am transformed by the renewing my mind, that I may prove what Your will is, that which is good and acceptable and perfect. Although everything is permissible for me not, everything is beneficial. I will not be mastered by anything. Whether, then I eat or drink or whatever I do, I do all for Your glory. I have not departed from Your commands, but have treasured Your words more than daily food.

Therefore, I willfully make healthy choices to care for my body. I consume appropriate amounts of food to nourish my body. When I have negative feelings such as anxiousness, anger, loneliness, boredom, etc, or when I have positive feelings associated with success, victory or celebration I will engage in relationship with You Jesus and/or other healthy fulfilling relationships.

No temptation overtakes me for You are faithful to not allow me to be tempted beyond what I am able. I will take the way of escape that You provide. Everyone who competes in the games exercises self-control in all things. They then do it to receive a perishable wreath, but we an imperishable. Therefore I run in such a way, as not without aim; I box in such a way, as not beating the air; but I discipline my body and make it my slave, so that, after I have preached to others, I myself will not be disqualified. I will not tear down the work of God for the sake of food. I can do all things through You who strengthens me.

Thy words I have treasured in my heart, that I may not sin against thee. I delight in Thy statutes and I shall not forget thy word for your words are sweet to my taste, sweeter than honey to my mouth. Whatever I do in word or deed, I do all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks through Him to God the Father.

Scripture used: Psalms 139:14, Psalms 103:3-5,1 Cor 6:12, Romans 12:1-2, Job 23:12, 1 Cor 9:27, 1 Cor 10:31, 1 Cor 10:13 Romans 14:20, Philippians 4:13, Psalms 119:103, Colossians 3:17

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sheri permalink
    November 7, 2012 10:59 am

    Wow Veronica…..this is a beautifully worded and very powerful decree.

    • princessandpeas permalink*
      November 8, 2012 4:52 am

      Thanks Sheri, I’m praying for your victory!

Leave a Reply

